Agri-Futures Nova Scotia is led by a 10 member Board of Directors who farm or work directly in agriculture! The directors represent different agricultural sectors and backgrounds:

Animal Industry- 3 directors

Plant Industry- 2 directors

Agri-Business- 2 directors

Farm Organizations- 3 directors.

At least one director is recognized as a Young Farmer, under the age of 35 (at the time of election).


2016-2017 Board of Directors:

Richard Melvin- Chair

John Tilley- Vice Chair

Lynn Marie Mattie

Lloyd Dyck

Shannon Jones

Dennis Boudreau

Vacant (4)